Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ky.gov An Official Website of the Commonwealth of Kentucky

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Forest Scene

Division of Forestry
Frankfort and Regional Offices

North Central Regional Office StaffThe Division of Forestry has staff in Frankfort as well as throughout the state.  The Frankfort staff administers the division's programs and operations, while the regional staff provides services to citizens statewide.

Regional staff are assigned to one of five regional offices across the state to help develop and implement the division's programs, such as forest stewardship, forestry education and information, wildfire suppression and enforcement, timber harvesting inspections, forest health monitoring, and tree planting projects.  Regional staff also provide an important link with landowners, loggers, rural fire departments, teachers, cooperating resource agencies and many others who share an interest in forestry. 

For information about any of these services, contact the Frankfort office or the regional office that serves your county.    


Map of Regional Offices


 

 Content Editor

 
 

 Frankfort Office Contact Information

 
  
  
  
  
  
Barker, Melodymelody.barker@ky.gov502-782-7158Internal Policy AnalystAdministrative Services Branch
Brown, Timtim.brown@ky.gov502-782-7181Branch ManagerField Operations
Campbell, Rayraymondd.campbell@ky.gov502-782-7182Section SupervisorForest Resources Section
Gracey, Ericeric.gracey@ky.gov502-782-7160Branch ManagerReforestation and State Forest Branch
Gracey, Sarahsarah.gracey@ky.gov502-782-7161Program CoordinatorUrban and Community Forestry
Graves, Velmavelma.graves@ky.gov502-782-7162Internal Policy AnalysistAdministrative Services
Harp, Mikemike.harp@ky.gov502-782-7164Fire Management SpecialistFire Management
Howard, Brandonbrandon.howard@ky.gov502-782-7166Section SupervisorReforestation and State Forest Branch
Kull, Stevesteve.kull@ky.gov502-782-7167Assistant DirectorAdministration and Policy
Lewis, Nancynancy.lewis@ky.gov502-782-7168Administrative SpecialistAdministrative Services Branch
Mandt, Alicealice.mandt@ky.gov502-782-7169Forest Health SpecialistStewardship Branch
Meehan, Beckybecky.meehan@ky.gov502-782-7171Administrative Branch ManagerAdministrative Services Branch
Miller, Ravenraven.miller@ky.gov502-782-7165Program CoordinatorAdministrative Services Branch
Nielsen, Abeabe.nielsen@ky.gov502-782-7172Forest Health SpecialistForest Stewardship
Shelley, Kristiekristie.shelley@ky.gov502-782-7173Administrative SpecialistAdministrative Services Branch
Shuster, Markkml@uky.edu859-257-6230Program CoordinatorKentucky Master Logger
Smith, Angelaangela.smith@ky.gov502-782-7174Program CoordinatorAdministrative Services Branch
Snyder, Pampamela.snyder@ky.gov502-782-7184Branch ManagerStewardship Branch
Turner, Jenniferjenniferl.turner@ky.gov502-782-7177Public Information OfficerAdministration and Policy
Ueltschi, Benben.ueltschi@ky.gov502-782-7178Program SpecialistState Forest Section
Vacant502-782-7180Branch ManagerFire Management Branch
West, Stewartstewart.west@ky.gov502-782-7179Program SpecialistForest Resource Section
Wright, Jamesjames.wright@ky.gov502-782-7175DirectorAdministration and Policy
 

 Regional Office Contact Information

 
  
  
Address
  
  
Counties Served
Central RegionByron Nelson
120 Gaines Drive Campbellsville, KY 42718
270-465-5071 or 800-866-1007270-465-3575
Adair, Allen, Barren, Breckinridge, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Edmonson, Hardin, Hart, Grayson, Green, Larue, Lincoln, Marion, McCreary, Meade, Metcalfe, Monroe, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Simpson, Taylor, Warren and Wayne.
North Central RegionVacant
P.O. Box 516 Frankfort, KY 40602
502-573-1085 or 800-866-0876502-573-1088
Anderson, Boone, Bourbon, Boyle, Bracken, Bullitt, Campbell, Carroll, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Garrard, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Jefferson, Jessamine, Kenton, Madison, Mercer, Nelson, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, Washington and Woodford.  
Northeast RegionEd McNeal
255 Rodburn Hollow
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-8625 or 800-866-0052606-783-8628
Bath, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Greenup, Johnson, Lawrence, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Powell, Rowan and Wolfe 
Southeast RegionMorgan Combs
154 Grand Vue Plaza Hazard, KY 41701
606-435-6073 or 800-866-0503606-435-6075
Bell, Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Pike, Perry and Whitley.
West RegionChuck Porter
P.O. Box 465 Madisonville, KY 42431
270-824-7527 or 800-866-0770270-824-7593
Ballard, Butler, Calloway, Caldwell, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Daviess, Fulton, Graves, Hancock, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Todd, Trigg, Union and Webster.